The workshop is organized by the Department of Interpreting and Translation (DIT; formerly SSLMIT) of the University of Bologna (Forlì Campus).


Scientific committee

  • Laurence Anthony (Waseda University)
  • Silvia Bernardini (DIT - University of Bologna)
  • Paolo Calvetti (Ca' Foscari University of Venice)
  • Tony Hartley (Rikkyo University)
  • Serge Sharoff (University of Leeds)
  • Irena Srdanović (University of Ljubljana)
  • Yukio Tono (Tokyo University of Foreign Studies)
  • Motoko Ueyama (DIT - University of Bologna)
  • Masaya Yamaguchi (National Institute for Japanese Language and Linguistics)


Local organizers: Motoko Ueyama, Silvia Bernardini and Sara Castagnoli