ZoneModa Conference is a scientific event which aims to become an occasion for scholars to deal with fashion as an interdisciplinary research field, which encompasses dynamic and cross-cutting forces, hybrid forms of analysis and experimental research methodologies. With the goal of exploring groundbreaking research tracks in the world of Fashion Studies, each Conference will focus on a different topic starting in 2017 with sizing.

Check out the conference programme!


Antonella Mascio, Roy Menarini, Simona Segre Reinach, Ines Tolic

International Board:

Djurdja Bartlett (University of the Arts, London)
Paola Bertola (Politecnico di Milano)
Giovanni Boccia Artieri (University of Urbino "Carlo Bo")
Flaviano Celaschi (University of Bologna)
Pamela Church-Gibson (University of the Arts, London)
Emanuela Mora (Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Milan)
Roberta Paltrinieri (University of Bologna)
Guglielmo Pescatore (University of Bologna)
Sara Pesce (University of Bologna)
Agnes Rocamora (University of the Arts, London)
Anneke Smelik (Radboud University Nijmegen)
Paolo Volonté (Politecnico di Milano)

The Conference is organized by the International Research Group "Culture Fashion Communication": 

Djurdja Bartlett (University of the Arts, London)
Daniela Baroncini (University of Bologna)
Daniela Calanca (University of Bologna)
Vittoria Caterina Caratozzolo (Sapienza University)
Fabriano Fabbri (University of Bologna)
Frederic Godart (INSEAD)
Nathalie Khan (University of the Arts, London)
Wessie Ling (Northumbria University)
Mariella Lorusso (University of Bologna)
Alberto Malfitano (University of Bologna)
Peter McNeil (University of Technology Sidney)
Luca Marchetti (HEAD – Geneva)
Gustavo Marfia (University of Bologna)
Stefano Marino (University of Bologna)
Antonella Mascio (University of Bologna)
Giovanni Matteucci (University of Bologna)
Roy Menarini (University of Bologna)
Federica Muzzarelli (University of Bologna)
Eugenia Paulicelli (City University of New York)
Giampaolo Proni (University of Bologna)
Giorgio Riello (University of Warwick)
Simona Segre Reinach (University of Bologna)
Lucio Spaziante (University of Bologna)
Ines Tolic (University of Bologna)



Giulia Caffaro, Chiara Pompa, Stefano Zappi